December 6, 2021/Media, Press

GOP Naughty List: NC House Republicans Vote Against Improvements to Highways and Public Transit

‘Tis the season to deliver for North Carolinians. In the month of December, we’re highlighting the GOP grinches that have failed North Carolinians and secured a spot on the 2021 GOP Naughty List: 

  • Rep. Greg Murphy (NC-03)
  • Rep. Virginia Foxx (NC-05)
  • Rep. David Rouzer (NC-07)
  • Rep. Richard Hudson (NC-08)
  • Rep. Dan Bishop (NC-09)
  • Rep. Patrick McHenry (NC-10)
  • Rep. Madison Cawthorn (NC-11)
  • Rep. Ted Budd (NC-13)

Meanwhile, President Biden and the North Carolina Democratic congressional delegation — Representatives Alma Adams (NC-12), G. K. Butterfield (NC-01), Kathy Manning (NC-06), David Price (NC-04) and Deborah Ross (NC-02) — are delivering for North Carolinians this holiday season by passing the Bipartisan Infrastructure Law, which will invest in $7.2 billion to improve highways like I-85 and $910 million to expand public transit such as the GoTriangle mass transportation system. 

“North Carolinians rely on our state’s highways and public transit systems to get to work or transport kids to schools, but they bear the burden every day of the need to improve, repair and expand North Carolina’s infrastructure. While President Biden and Democrats’ Bipartisan Infrastructure Law will make travel better and safer for North Carolinians, North Carolina House Republicans did nothing to deliver for our state this holiday season,” said NCDP Spokesperson Ellie Dougherty