MINUTES NCDP STATE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL BY ZOOM – JUNE 30, 2025

North Carolina Democratic Party Chair Anderson Clayton called the meeting to order at 6:30PM.

Secretary Melvin Williams called the roll to determine if a quorum was present. There are 59 Council Members on the Council. 24 are needed to establish a quorum. The roll call found the following Members to be present:

Anderson Clayton Paula Shelton

Jonah Garson Adrian Maldonado

Kimberly Hardy Paul McAllister
Elijah King Lisa Jewell

Melvin Williams Grant Welch

Deniese Chaney Matthew Aycock
Beth Kindall Vishal Ghadia

Lisa Ellsworth Krish Korrapati
Connie Green Johnson Clayton Brooks

Lainev Edmisten Vince Vezzo

Kevin Jones Katherine Harris
Camile Kauer Vikki Andrews
Grayson Barnette Zachary Finley
Nida Allam Kristen Robinson

Chris Hardee Elijah Mears Nick Long John Verdejo

Wesley Boykin Jeff Marshal

Diana Robinson Diane Robertson

Charlie WallinMatt HughesTom SimmonsShelia HugginsDoug AuerVinod Thomas

William Mitchell Reyna Walters-Morgan

Ben Chapman Reem Subei
Pam Genant Pam McAfee

Perry Drorer Kelly Fitzpatrick

By the time Members had finished joining the call, 50 of the 59 Members were present, thereby establishing a quorum.

Zack Finley made a motion to adopt the Agenda. Perry Dror seconded his motion. His motion was passed by a voice vote.

The State Chair invited the Members to take the meeting into Executive (Closed) Session. Matt Hughes made a motion to go into Executive Session. Wesley Boykins seconded his motion. The motion was passed unanimously by a voice vote.

NO MINUTES ARE ALLOWED TO BE WRITTEN ABOUT ITEMS DISCUSSED DURING AN EXECUTIVE SESSION.

After an extended Executive Session, Zach Finley made a motion for the meeting to go back into Open Session. It was seconded and passed.

The State Chair recognized the new President of the State Association of County Chairs, Beth Kendall of Iredell County. Beth greeted everyone and gave a report on the Association's activities and goals.

A motion to adjourn was made. It was seconded and passed unanimously. The Chair declared the meeting to be adjourned at 8:41PM.

Respectfully Submitted,
Melvin Williams, State Secretary
North Carolina Democratic Party