7:00PM, JANUARY 10, 2022 MINUTES

The meeting was called to order by State Chair Bobbie Richardson. First Vice Chair Floyd McKissick led the Pledge of Allegiance and the Moment of Silence.

Secretary Melvin Williams conducted the Roll Call which found that following Members were in attendance:

Dr. Bobbie Richardson Matt Ballance

Floyd McKissick Al Heggins

Sybil Mann Collette Alston Shannon Auer Julia Buckner

Melvin Williams Elke Weil-Millan

Anderson Clayton Tina Marshall
Anna Tilghman Tyler Beall

John Verdejo Kelvin Stallings

Shelia Huggins Grace Galloway
Jennifer Marshall Herb Harton

Rhonda Bond Ryan Jenkins

Chris Hardee Angela Bridgman

Jesse Goslen Paul McAllister

Charlie Wallin Michael Evola

Sonya Bennetone Carl Newman

Valencia Handy Kennis Wilkins
Jim Davis Jarrett Patrick

Doug Auer Everett Ward

Wayne Goodwin Marilyn Carter

There are 56 Members of the Executive Council. 22 Members must be present to constitute a Quorum. There were 38 Members present and, therefore, a Quorum was established.

Floyd McKissick made a motion to approve the proposed Agenda for tonight's meeting. Kennis Wilkins and Julia Buckner seconded his motion. The motion was passed unanimously by a voice vote.

Floyd McKissick made a motion to approve the Minutes of the last meeting. Ryan Jenkins and Tina Marshall seconded his motion. The motion was passed unanimously on a voice vote.

Executive Director Meredith Cuomo presented a report entitled "The Year 20/21 In Review."

Then the following NCDP staff members gave reports on their work:

Finance Director Jackie Gonzalez
Training Director Julia Buckner
Digital Director Lillian Taylor
Communications Director Kate Frauenfelder
Political Director Lorenzo Pedro
Coalition & Community Engagement Director
Shawntay Anthony

Data Director Emily Allen
Voter Protection Director – Attorney Shaundra Scott

(Secretary's Comments: Lillian Taylor is the Headquarters staff member who has been sending out GOOD NEWS ABOUT DEMOCRATS statewide for the last five years. On every edition she has been totally and enthusiastically helpful. She is a strong asset to the Democratic Party.)

Treasurer Anna Tilghman gave the Treasurer's Report and presented the Operational Budget for 2022. It was explained that this Operational Budget is completely

independent of the Campaign Budget and the Coordinated Campaign Budget.

Anna said the recently appointed Finance Committee assisted in forming the Operational Budget.

Carl Newman asked who were the members of the Finance Committee. In reply, Anna announced the names of the members of the Finance Committee which were:

Anna Tilghman – Wake County
Belinda Pettiford – Franklin County
Bill Bell – Durham County
Elliot Lynch – Alamance County
Melissa Wagner – Gaston County
Wayne Goodwin- Wake County
Grace Galloway – Cabarrus County
Floyd McKissick – Durham County
Ryan McGill – Mecklenburg County
Crystal Cavalier – Alamance County
Betsy Wells – Cleveland County

She also stated that the 2022 Operational Budget was sent to all Executive Council Members on 12-28-21.

Questions and statements about the Operational Budget arose from: Kennis Wilkins, Jim Davis, Tyler Beall, Floyd McKissick, and Melvin Williams.

Floyd McKissick made a motion to approve the 2022 Operational Budget. Kennis Wilkins seconded his motion.

The motion to approve this 2022 Operational Budget was passed unanimously by a voice vote.

The State Chair then adjourned the meeting.

Respectfully Submitted,
Melvin Williams, State Secretary
North Carolina Democratic Party