November 7, 2018/Press

NCDP Statement on Election Night Returns in NC-05, NC-06, NC-07, NC-08, NC-10, NC-11

Raleigh – NCDP Chairman Wayne Goodwin released the following statement after races were called in North Carolina’s 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th, 10th, and 11th congressional districts.

D.D. Adams, North Carolina’s 5th Congressional District 

“D.D’s service to North Carolina has been focused on economic growth, agriculture, and equal rights and her campaign was no different. We know D.D. will continue to advocate for the people of the fifth district.”

Ryan Watts, North Carolina’s 6th Congressional District 

“Ryan is the fresh kind of new leadership North Carolina leads. Our state hasn’t seen the last of him and we can’t wait to see what he accomplishes next.”

Kyle Horton, North Carolina’s 7th Congressional District 

“Dr. Kyle Horton put better health care, hurricane recovery, and putting North Carolina families first throughout her campaign. We are proud of her team for putting up a good fight focused on the people and the issues.”

Frank McNeill, North Carolina’s 8th Congressional District 

“Frank McNeil has always been about putting people, not special interests, first. We commend him for running a campaign focused on the needs and values of rural North Carolinians.”

David Wilson Brown, North Carolina’s 10th Congressional District 

“David Wilson Brown challenged an out of touch opponent so that the people of Central and Western North Carolina could finally have a voice in Congress. We are grateful for all of his hard work this election.”

Phillip Price, North Carolina’s 11th Congressional District 

“Phillip Price knows what it means to be a Western North Carolinian and his commitment to our state’s people, environment, health care, and economy was undeniable throughout his campaign.”