District Conventions 2013

District Location Date Time Contact Speaker (s) 
1 Edgecombe Community College Tarboro NC
2009 West Wilson Street

Registration: 9:30am

Convention: 10:00am

Don Davis 252-341-5548 US Rep G. K. Butterfield
House Democratic Leader Larry Hall
2 Lee County Court House 1400 South Horner Blvd Sanford NC 27331 18-May 10:00am-1:00pm Chris Rey  910-644-7373
3 J.H. Rose High School, 600 W Arlington Drive, Greenville NC 11-May 1:30pm Chris Hardee 252-216-7900 Nina Szlosberg-Landis
4 Southeast Raleigh High School, 2600 Rock Quarry Rd, Raleigh 18-May 10:00am-1:00pm Ted Benson, 919-724-1894  
5 Continuing Education Auditorium Mitchell Community College 701 West Front Street in Statesville 18-May

Registration: 8:30am

Convention: 9:00am

Paul Lowe 336-575-8839  
6 GTCC, 601 High Point Road, Jamestown, Percy H. Sears Applied Technologies building RM 120 18-May 10:00am - 1:00pm Wayne Abraham, 336-362-6292  
7 Boys & Girls Home School of North Carolina, 400 Flemington Drive, Lake Waccamaw 18-May 11:00am - 2:00pm Jim Morgan, (910) 619-4996 Cal Cunnigham
8 Albemarle City Hall - Council Chambers Albemarle City Hall - Council Chambers
144 N 2nd St  Albemarle, NC

Registration: 1:00pm

Convention: 2:00pm

June Mabry 704-985-3755 Cal Cunnigham
9 Vance High School 7600 IBM Dr Charlotte NC 980-343-5284 18-May

Registration: 9:00am

Convention: 10:00am


Frank Deaton 704-533-2658 NCDP State Chair The Honorable Randy Voller
10 Cleveland County Office Bld Aud 130 S. Post Rd
Shelby, NC

Registration: 9:30am

Workshops: 10:00 & 10:30am

Convention: 12:00pm

Betsy Wells, (betsywells@yahoo.com) 704-477-7024 NCDP State Chair The Honorable Randy Voller

 Haywood Community College

185 Freedlander Dr, Clyde, NC 28721

 18-May  11:00am-2:00pm  Luke Hyde 828-488-1234  NCDP State Chair The Honorable Randy Voller
12 Guilford County Democratic Party 2300 W. Meadowview Rd, Ste. 110
 Greensboro, NC
18-May 10:00am - 1:00pm Benita Sims 336-687-9995/336-883-9146 Former State Chair David Parker and the Honorable Congressman Mel Watt
13 Nash County Court House 234 W. Washington St Nashville NC  18-May

Registration: 9:00am

Convention: 10:00am

Jesse Goslen 919 522 5212 State Treasurer Janet Cowell